Home   Team   Contact us   Legal details       

Events

November, 7th 2017
Biomimetics seminar: Dr. Julia Reimer, Pilze - Die unsichtbaren Baumeister

more information ...

B-I-C Blog

News and infos about courses in biomimetics, projects & research
mehr...

BIOMIMETICS @ BREMEN UNIVERSITY OF APPLIED SCIENCES – Team

Professors

Prof. Dr. Antonia B. Kesel

 

Director of the Degree Courses in Biomimetics

Head of the Biomimetics-Innovation-Centre B-I-C

1st president of the BIOKON e.V.

Board member of BIOKON international e.V.

1st president of the Society for Technical Biology & Bionics (GTBB e.V.)

Chairwoman of VDI advisory board biomimetics

Vice president of VDI professional association Technologies of Life Sciences (TLS)


Fields of teaching:
Biology, biomimetics, physiology, animal locomotion, statistics, project management

Research:
Functional surfaces, fluid dynamics / locomotion, lightweight constructions

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2525
fax: +49 421 5905 2537

akesel@bionik.hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Albert Baars

 

Chair in fluid mechanics

 

Fields of teaching:
Theoretical and numerical biological fluid dynamics, physics

Research:
Fluid mechanical phenomena in nature and their translation into engineering

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2749
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
abaars@bionik.hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Jan-Henning Dirks

 

Chair in biological structures and biomimetics

Fields of teaching:
Biology, biomimetics, physiology, cybernetics, biophysics

Research:
Basics and Grundlagen and application spectrum of exoskeletal structures of arthropods

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6010
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
jan-henning.dirks@hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Susanna Labisch

 

Chair in biomechanics and construction

 

Fields of teaching:
Technical mechanics, FEM, biomechanics, technical drawing, CAD

Research:
Lightweight and statics, synectics in the construction process

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2926
fax: +49 421 5905 4250
slabisch@bionik.hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Jörg Müssig

 

Chair in material sciences

 

Fields of teaching:
Materials science, biological materials, characterization of materials, chemical basic principles of materials

Research:
Development of sustainable concepts for materials, relations between structures and attributes of materials, natural fibres and natural fibres composites

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2747
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Joerg.Muessig@hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Eize J. Stamhuis

 

Chair in biological fluid dynamics and locomotion

 

Fields of teaching:
Aerodynamics, hydrodynamics, animal locomotion in air and in water

Research:
Flocking behavior of fish, wake characteristics of flying birds

 

Prof. Dr. Stamhuis is working with the research group 'Ocean Ecosystems' at the university of Groningen, NL as well.

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6005
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Eize-Jan.Stamhuis@hs-bremen.de


 

Staff members

Katharina Albrecht, B.Sc. (Biomimetics), M.Sc.( Advanced Materials / Biomaterials)

 

Project staff

 

Field of work: Biological materials

Doctoral studies: Injection moulding simulation of natural fibre and cellulose fibre-reinforced polymers

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6028
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Katharina.Albrecht@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


 

 

 

Simone Andresen, B.Sc. (Biomimetics)

 

Project staff

Project: Study on pneumatic valves

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2507
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
simone.andresen@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Dr. Pauline Berger

Dr. Ing. Micro- and Nanoelectronics

 

Scientific assistant

 

Field of work: Functional surfaces

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2595
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Pauline.Berger@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


 

Anna Blazejak

Dr. Ing. Biotechnology

 

Scientific assistant

 

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2595
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Anna.Blazejak@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Julia Graf, Dipl.-Biol. B.A. (Economic sciences)

 

Project staff, PhD candidate

 

Field of work: Optimization, biologically inspired development of organizations

Doctoral studies: Bioinspired optimizations of process flow in campanies

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2506
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Julia.Graf@hs-bremen.de


Nina Graupner
Dr. Ing. Materials engineering

 

Laboratory assistant

 

Field of work: Biological materials

Doctoral thesis: Optimization of structures and property relationships of cellulose fibre/PLA-composites.

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2719
fax: +49 421 5905 2710
Nina.Graupner@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Katharina Haag, B.Sc. (Biomimetics)

 

Project staff

 

Field of work: Biological materials

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2718
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Katharina.Haag@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 

 


Florian Hoffmann, Dipl.-Ing. (FH)

 

Laboratory assistant

 

Field of work: Technical devices, wind channel, PIV-measurements, 3-D-Printing

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2593
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Florian.Hoffmann@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Milan Kelch, B.Sc. (Biomimetics)

 

Projektmitarbeiter

 

 

Field of work: Biological materials

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2718
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Milan.Kelch@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


 

 

 

Kevin Kuhlmann, B.Sc. (Biomimetics)

 

Project staff

Project: Study on pneumatic valves

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2507
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
kevin.kuhlmann@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Daniel Matz, B.Sc. (Bionik), M.Sc. (Biomimetics - locomotion in fluids)

 

Laboratory assistant

 

Field of work: Technical devices, administration of servers and computer systems, numerical Simulation

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6009
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Daniel.Matz@hs-bremen.de


René Sonntag, Dipl.-Biol.

 

Scientific assistant, Ph.D. candidate

 

Field of work: Technical devices, water channel, supervision in course modules of the international degree course in Biomimetics

Doctoral studies: Alternative propulsionsystems inspired by trouts

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2595
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Rene.Sonntag@hs-bremen.de


 

 

 

Marie-Yon Strücker, B.Sc. (Biomimetics)

 

Project staff

Project: Study on pneumatic valves

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2507
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
marie-yon.struecker@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Katrin Stukenburg

 

Administration secretary

 

Field of work: Office and administration of the degree courises in Biomimetics and the Biomimetics-Innovation-Centre

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2525
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
info-bionik@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Birgit Uhrlaub

Laboratory assistant

Project staff

 

Field of work: Biological materials

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6028
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Birgit.Uhrlaub@hs-bremen.de

 


Dr. Shaoliang Wang, Dr.-Ing. Environmental and process engineering


Scientific assistant

 

Field of work: Biological materials

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6028
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Shaoliang.Wang@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Doris Zehren, Dipl.-Biol.

 

Scientific assistant

 

Field of work: PR for the discipline of biomimetics and the B-I-C, e-Learning, supervision in course modules of the international degree course in Biomimetics

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2523
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Doris.Zehren@hs-bremen.de

 

 


 

Studentische Hilfskräfte

Student assistants

 

Christopher Graf

Anne-Kristin Lenz

Sebastian Mulot

Simon Reichel

Marian Renz

David Schwarz

Alexander Stauffenberg

Franziska Wahl

David Weber

Henning Wiedemann

 


Information

 

   Fields of research

   Publications

   Biomimetics in education

   Events

   B-I-C Team

   B-I-C Blog

   Biomimetics Congress 2016