Home   Team   Contact us   Legal details     

Termine

20. Bionik-Seminar- Online!

Spannende Vorträge und Diskussionen
mit Themen aus der Biologie, Bionik und den Ingenieurwissenschaften präsentiert von Wissenschaftler:innen für Wissenschaffende, Studierende und die interessierte Öffentlichkeit.

Letzter Termin:
25.01.2022 um 17 Uhr

mehr...

Bre3D-Award 2022:
Zeigt her, was ihr könnt!


Bremen sucht die besten Ideen
im 3D-Druck!



Einreichungen von Firmen / Institutionen, aber auch gerne von Studierenden / Nachwuchsforscher:innen sind willkommen.

Anmeldeschluss ist der
28.02.2022

mehr...



3-tägige Online-Workshops zur Berufsorientierung für 16 - 19 Jährige.

Nächster freier Starttermin:
25. Jan. 2022


Anmeldung und weitere Informationen


Pressemeldung

3. Dezember 2021:
Bionik-Innovations-Centrum und Greenboats entwickeln innovative Leichtbauwerkstoffe:
Nachhaltige Leichtbauwerkstoffe aus Naturfasern für Fahrzeuge und Anhänger in On- und Offroad-Anwendungen
mehr...

B-I-C Blog

Aktuelles rund um den Studiengang, Projektarbeiten und Forschung
mehr...

BIOMIMETICS @ BREMEN UNIVERSITY OF APPLIED SCIENCES – Team

Professors

Prof. Dr. Antonia B. Kesel

 

Director of the Degree Courses in Biomimetics

Head of the Biomimetics-Innovation-Centre B-I-C

 

1st president of the BIOKON e.V.

Board member of BIOKON international e.V.

1st president of the Society for Technical Biology & Bionics (GTBB e.V.)

Board member of VDI

Chairwoman of VDI advisory board Berufspolitischer Beirat

Chairwoman of VDI advisory board biomimetics


Fields of teaching:
Biology, biomimetics, physiology, animal locomotion, statistics, project management

Research:
Functional surfaces, fluid dynamics / locomotion, lightweight constructions

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2525
fax: +49 421 5905 2537

akesel@bionik.hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Albert Baars

 

Chair in fluid mechanics

 

Fields of teaching:
Theoretical and numerical biological fluid dynamics, physics

Research:
Fluid mechanical phenomena in nature and their translation into engineering

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2749
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
abaars@bionik.hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Jan-Henning Dirks

 

Chair in biological structures and biomimetics

Fields of teaching:
Biology, biomimetics, physiology, cybernetics, biophysics

Research:
Basics and Grundlagen and application spectrum of exoskeletal structures of arthropods

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6010
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
jan-henning.dirks@hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Susanna Labisch

 

Chair in biomechanics and construction

 

Fields of teaching:
Technical mechanics, FEM, biomechanics, technical drawing, CAD

Research:
Lightweight and statics, synectics in the construction process

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2926
fax: +49 421 5905 4250
slabisch@bionik.hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Jörg Müssig

 

Chair in material sciences

 

Fields of teaching:
Materials science, Biological Materials, characterization of materials, chemical basic principles of materials

Research:
Development of sustainable concepts for materials, relations between structures and attributes of materials, natural fibres and natural fibres composites

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2747
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Joerg.Muessig@hs-bremen.de


 

Staff members


Raja Bade, M. Sc.

 

Project staff in the project of bio-based fibres composites

 

Field of work: Biological Materials

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6015
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Venkata-Rajasekhara-Reddy.Bade@hs-bremen.de

 


Jonas-Rumi Baumann, B. Sc.

 

Proejt staff in the project NETFIB

 

Field of work: Biological Materials

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6028
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Jonas-Rumi.Baumann@hs-bremen.de

 


Dr. Pauline Berger

Dr. Ing. Micro- and Nanoelectronics

 

Scientific assistant

 

Field of work: Functional surfaces

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2595
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Pauline.Berger@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Beate Blank, Kommunikationswirtin

 

Organizational staff

 

Field of work: PR for the discipline of biomimetics and the B-I-C

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2535
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Beate.Blank@hs-bremen.de

 


Lea Bothe, B. Sc.

 

Projekt staff in the project of NETFIB

 

Field of work: Biological Materials

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2720
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Lea.Bothe@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 

 


Dr.-Ing. Nina Graupner

 

Scientific staff in the study course of Biomimetics (Biological Materials) & in the research group Biological Materials

 

Field of Work: Biological Materials

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2719 / 3560
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Nina.Graupner@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Florian Hoffmann, Dipl.-Ing. (FH)

 

Laboratory assistant

 

Field of work: Technical devices, wind channel, PIV-measurements, 3-D-Printing

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2593
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Florian.Hoffmann@hs-bremen.de

 

 


Birte Löffler, B.Sc. (Biomimetics), M.A. (Engineering Design)

 

Scientific staff

 

 

Field of work: Public relations, web-design

 

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2523
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Birte-Sofie.loeffler@hs-bremen.de

 

 


Daniel Matz, B.Sc. (Biomimetics), M.Sc. (Biomimetics - locomotion in fluids)

 

Laboratory assistant

 

Field of work: Technical devices, administration of servers and computer systems, numerical Simulation

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6009
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Daniel.Matz@hs-bremen.de


Raman Raman, M. Tech.

 

Scientific staff, PhD candidate

 

Field of work: Biological structures and Biomimetics

PhD-theme: "Bio-inspired joint structures"

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2718
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Raman.Raman@hs-bremen.de


Vincent Röhl, B. Sc.

 

Project staff in the project on BioEconomy

 

Field of Work: Biological Materials

 

fon: +49 421 5905 3581
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Vincent.Roehl@hs-bremen.de

 


Dr. Brian Daniel Saltin

 

Scientific staff, Postdoc - HSB Research Fellow

 

Field of work: Biological Structures, Materials and Biomechanics

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2718
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Brian-Daniel.Saltin@hs-bremen.de

 


Karen Stamm, M. Sc.

 

Scientific staff, PhD candidate

 

Field of work: Biological structures and Biomimetics

PhD-theme: "Mechanical effect of external stress on insect exoskeletons"

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2718
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Karen.Stamm@hs-bremen.de


René Sonntag, Dipl.-Biol.

 

Scientific assistant, PhD candidate

 

Field of work: Technical devices, water channel, supervision in course modules of the international degree course in Biomimetics

PhD-theme: Alternative propulsionsystems inspired by trouts

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2595
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Rene.Sonntag@hs-bremen.de


Michael Unterreiner

 

Project staff in the project AIRCOAT -

Air Induced friction Reducing ship COATing

 

Field of work: Biological surfaces

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2507
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Michael.Unterreiner@hs-bremen.de


Christoph Wilms, , B.Sc. (Biomimetics)

 

Laboratory assistant

 

Field of work: Numerical Simulation

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2506
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Christoph.Wilms@hs-bremen.de

 


 

Students assistants


Information

 

   Fields of research

   Publications

   Biomimetics in education

   Events

   B-I-C Team