Home   Team   Contact us   Legal details       

Events

 

Oktober, 8 - November, 23th 2018
Green Up Your Future - Exhibition and infos on green jobs at the HSB

more ...

 

November, 27th 2018
Biomimetics seminar: Florian Muijres – Fluid mechanics of flying animals and bio-inspired drones

more ...

 

December, 11th 2018
Biomimetics seminar: Franz Peters – Zum Blasensaufstieg in Flüssigkeiten

more ...

B-I-C Blog

News and infos about courses in biomimetics, projects & research
more...

BIOMIMETICS @ BREMEN UNIVERSITY OF APPLIED SCIENCES – Team

Professors

Prof. Dr. Antonia B. Kesel

 

Director of the Degree Courses in Biomimetics

Head of the Biomimetics-Innovation-Centre B-I-C

1st president of the BIOKON e.V.

Board member of BIOKON international e.V.

1st president of the Society for Technical Biology & Bionics (GTBB e.V.)

Chairwoman of VDI advisory board biomimetics

Vice president of VDI professional association Technologies of Life Sciences (TLS)


Fields of teaching:
Biology, biomimetics, physiology, animal locomotion, statistics, project management

Research:
Functional surfaces, fluid dynamics / locomotion, lightweight constructions

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2525
fax: +49 421 5905 2537

akesel@bionik.hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Albert Baars

 

Chair in fluid mechanics

 

Fields of teaching:
Theoretical and numerical biological fluid dynamics, physics

Research:
Fluid mechanical phenomena in nature and their translation into engineering

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2749
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
abaars@bionik.hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Jan-Henning Dirks

 

Chair in biological structures and biomimetics

Fields of teaching:
Biology, biomimetics, physiology, cybernetics, biophysics

Research:
Basics and Grundlagen and application spectrum of exoskeletal structures of arthropods

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6010
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
jan-henning.dirks@hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Susanna Labisch

 

Chair in biomechanics and construction

 

Fields of teaching:
Technical mechanics, FEM, biomechanics, technical drawing, CAD

Research:
Lightweight and statics, synectics in the construction process

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2926
fax: +49 421 5905 4250
slabisch@bionik.hs-bremen.de


Prof. Dr. Jörg Müssig

 

Chair in material sciences

 

Fields of teaching:
Materials science, biological materials, characterization of materials, chemical basic principles of materials

Research:
Development of sustainable concepts for materials, relations between structures and attributes of materials, natural fibres and natural fibres composites

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2747
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Joerg.Muessig@hs-bremen.de


 

Staff members

Katharina Albrecht, B.Sc. (Biomimetics), M.Sc.( Advanced Materials / Biomaterials)

 

Project staff

 

Field of work: Biological materials

Doctoral studies: Injection moulding simulation of natural fibre and cellulose fibre-reinforced polymers

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6028
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Katharina.Albrecht@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Dr. Pauline Berger

Dr. Ing. Micro- and Nanoelectronics

 

Scientific assistant

 

Field of work: Functional surfaces

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2595
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Pauline.Berger@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


 

 

 

Judith Geils, B.Sc. (Biomimetics)

 

Laboratory assistant

 

Field of work: Functional surfaces

fon: +49 421 5905 2507
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Judith.Geils@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Julia Graf, Dipl.-Biol. B.A. (Economic sciences)

 

PhD candidate

 

 

Doctoral studies: Bioinspired optimizations of process flow in campanies

 

 


Nina Graupner
Dr. Ing. Materials engineering

 

Laboratory assistant

 

Field of work: Biological materials

Doctoral thesis: Optimization of structures and property relationships of cellulose fibre/PLA-composites.

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2719
fax: +49 421 5905 2710
Nina.Graupner@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Florian Hoffmann, Dipl.-Ing. (FH)

 

Laboratory assistant

 

Field of work: Technical devices, wind channel, PIV-measurements, 3-D-Printing

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2593
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Florian.Hoffmann@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Niels Kühn, B.Sc. (Biomimetics)

 

Project staff

 

 

Field of work: Biological materials

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6015
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Niels.Kuehn@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Daniel Matz, B.Sc. (Biomimetics), M.Sc. (Biomimetics - locomotion in fluids)

 

Laboratory assistant

 

Field of work: Technical devices, administration of servers and computer systems, numerical Simulation

 

fon: +49 421 5905 6009
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Daniel.Matz@hs-bremen.de


René Sonntag, Dipl.-Biol.

 

Scientific assistant, Ph.D. candidate

 

Field of work: Technical devices, water channel, supervision in course modules of the international degree course in Biomimetics

Doctoral studies: Alternative propulsionsystems inspired by trouts

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2595
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Rene.Sonntag@hs-bremen.de


David Weber, B.Sc. (Biomimetics)

 

Projektmitarbeiter

 

 

Field of work: Biological materials

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2718
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
David.Weber@hs-bremen.de

 

 

 


Christoph Wilms, , B.Sc. (Biomimetics)

 

Laboratory assistant

 

Field of work: Numerical Simulation

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2506
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Christoph.Wilms@hs-bremen.de


Doris Zehren, Dipl.-Biol.

 

Scientific assistant

 

Field of work: PR for the discipline of biomimetics and the B-I-C, e-Learning, supervision in course modules of the international degree course in Biomimetics

 

fon: +49 421 5905 2523
fax: +49 421 5905 2537
Doris.Zehren@hs-bremen.de

 

 


 

Students assistants


Information

 

   Fields of research

   Publications

   Biomimetics in education

   Events

   B-I-C Team

   B-I-C Blog

   Biomimetics Congress 2018